liaison librarian
li 5014b
key article databases
- jstor this link opens in a new windowsearchable full-text archive of academic and scholarly journals in a variety of subjects.
- web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-
other databases
- cairn this link opens in a new windowaccess to an index of french language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines. (does not include full-text access)
- canadian major dailies (formerly canadian newsstand major dailies) this link opens in a new window15 current full-text canadian major daily newspapers
coverage: earliest 1977- globe and mail - canadian electronic library (via scholar portal books) this link opens in a new window
includes canadian e-books.
- canadian business & current affairs database (cbca) this link opens in a new window
combines full text and indexed content from all four cbca database subsets (business, current events, education, and reference). subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of canadian sources anywhere. with over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles coverage: 1971 -
full text content 1985 – - conference board of canada: e-library this link opens in a new window
contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
- heinonline this link opens in a new window
an online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, congressional record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the u.s. reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the united nations and league of nations treaty series, all united states treaties, the federal register from inception in 1936, the cfr from inception in 1938, and much more. - ssrn (social science research network) this link opens in a new window
rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences.
the ssrn elibrary consists of two parts: an abstract database containing abstracts on over 483,500 scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection currently containing over 392,900 downloadable full text documents in adobe acrobat pdf format. please note that not every document is freely available.