other databases
- nursing & allied health database(proquest) this database offers reliable, comprehensive coverage of the fields of nursing and allied health including journals, video, dissertations, reference books and more.
- multidisciplinary databaseslibguide listing a variety of multidisciplinary databases covering a broad range of disciplines.
- pubmedcovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. coverage: 1947-
- pilots - published international literature on traumatic stressthis database is sponsored by the u.s. department of veterans affairs. it provides citations and abstracts to the international literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (ptsd) and other mental health consequences of traumatic events.
- proquest sociology(proquest) this database covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. this collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles included in sociological abstracts and social services abstracts.
- bibliography of indigenous peoples in north america (formerly bibliography of native north americans) this link opens in a new window
bibliographic database covering all aspects of native north american culture, history, and life coverage: works published from the 16th century to the present.
- canada commons (formerly deslibris) this link opens in a new window
canada commons, (formerly canadian electronic library) includes e-books and canadian public policy papers from government, ngos, and think tanks. topics inlclude: indigenous peoples, climate change, human rights, health, economics etc.
- conference board of canada: e-data this link opens in a new window
economic intelligence on canada, the provinces, metropolitan areas and the united states.
to access the conference board of canada: e-data:
- after you click on the link to the conference board of canada: e-data, click on login for educational institutions
- click on access e-data
- conference board of canada: e-library this link opens in a new window
contains over 5,000 research documents on economic trends, organizational performance and public policy.
- psycarticles this link opens in a new window
database of full-text articles from more than 60 journals published by the american psychological association, the apa educational publishing foundation, the canadian psychological association, and hogrefe publishing group