- library
- research guides
- natural resources management
- find journal articles
natural resources management
key article databases
- web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-
more article databases/sources
- abi/inform global this link opens in a new window
- canadian business & current affairs database: business this link opens in a new window
canadian business periodicals – many full-text coverage: 1971 – , full text content 1985 –
- environmental history bibliography this link opens in a new windowthe bibliography contains over 45,000 annotated citations to books, articles, and dissertations published from 1633 to the present and is updated online quarterly. approximately 1,000 citations are added each year. recent additions also appear quarterly in the “new scholarship” section of the journal environmental history.
- natural resources canada - canadian forest service publicationsproduces a wide range of publications, gathering information from many sources. these sources include: forest science and technology research results, technology policy, statutory obligation and cfs programs.
- us forest service "treesearch"treesearch is an online system for locating and delivering public domain publications by research and development scientists in the us forest service. publications include research monographs published by the agency as well as papers written by forest service scientists but published by other organizations in their journals, conference proceedings or books. research in this source is peer reviewed to ensure the best quality science.
multidisciplinary databases
- proquest search (proquest)includes over 20 databases in a variety of subjects including business, nursing, psychology, sociology, education, political science, etc.
- ebsco databasesincludes access to all of our ebsco databases including: america: history & life with full text, bibliography of native north americans, cinahl, education source, eric, historical abstracts with full text etc.
- jstorjstor includes full-text content of more than 1,400 academic journals, as well as thousands of primary sources.
- sage journals onlinea collection of over 500 full-text journals in the social sciences and the humanities.
- scholars portal journals this link opens in a new windowcontains over 19 million articles from approximately 8,400 full-text journals.
- academic onefile (gale)(gale) is a searchable database of academic and scholarly journals. it contains more than 14,000 titles, including more than 9,000 peer-reviewed journals and more than 6,000 in full text.
- canadian electronic library (via scholar portal books) this link opens in a new window
includes canadian e-books.