key article databases
- social services abstracts this link opens in a new windowcovers current research focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, community development and related areas. coverage: 1979-
- cinahl this link opens in a new window(cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature) - index to english language periodical literature in nursing. coverage: 1981-
- nursing & allied health database premium (proquest) this link opens in a new windowprovides abstracting and indexing for more than 780 titles, with over 650 titles in full-text, plus more than 11,000 full text dissertations representing the most rigorous scholarship in nursing and related fields. coverage: 1988 - (full-text coverage for some titles begins in 1992)
other databases
- psycinfo this link opens in a new windowworld literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences
coverage: 1806- - pubmed this link opens in a new windowcovers over 3,000 of the world's leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors' abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences.
- sociological abstracts this link opens in a new windowinternational literature in sociology
index coverage: 1952-
- web of sciencemultidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes cited reference searching.
coverage: 1975-
- canadian electronic library (via scholar portal books) this link opens in a new windowprimary research in the area of health and medical research
coverage: 2003- - sociology database (formerly proquest sociology) this link opens in a new window
covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. this collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in sociological abstracts and social services abstracts. as well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
cite your sources!
how do you cite your sources?
check out the library's citation help guide