other resources
- national burea of economic research working papersnber researchers initially report their findings in scientific papers aimed at other professional economists in academic institutions, business, government, and the business media around the world. nearly 700 nber working papers are published each year, and many subsequently appear in scholarly journals. available as pdfs.
- oecd economic outlookdata and pdf versions of the oecd publication.
key article databases
- abi/inform global this link opens in a new window
abi/inform global contains the full text of thousands of business journals, including essential scholarly journals and the most important trade journals. coverage: 1923- selected full-text coverage going back to the 19th century.
title list (in excel)
- conference board of canada: e-data this link opens in a new window
economic intelligence on canada, the provinces, metropolitan areas and the united states.
to access the conference board of canada: e-data:
- after you click on the link to the conference board of canada: e-data, click on login for educational institutions
- click on access e-data
- conference board of canada: e-library this link opens in a new windowprovides free, downloadable access to conference board research documents from 1998 and public policy research documents. aproximately 30 reports are produced annually to provide new insights into key areas of economic, management and public policy as well as periodicals on a monthly, quarterly, yearly and biennial basis.
- web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-
other databases
- cairn this link opens in a new windowaccess to an index of french language periodicals in the social sciences and humanities disciplines. (does not include full-text access)
- canadian business & current affairs database: business this link opens in a new window
canadian business periodicals – many full-text coverage: 1971 – , full text content 1985 –
- jstor this link opens in a new window
full-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. includes over 500 open access e-books.
- oecd health data this link opens in a new window
offers the most comprehensive source of comparable statistics on health and health systems across oecd countries. it is an essential tool for health researchers and policy advisors in governments, the private sector and the academic community, to carry out comparative analyses and draw lessons from international comparisons of diverse health care systems.
- oxford scholarship online (oso) this link opens in a new windowcross-searchable library containing the full text of over 1,200 oxford books in the areas of economics and finance, philosophy, political science, and religion.
- un comtrade database this link opens in a new windowover 140 reporter countries provide the united nations statistics division (unsd) with their annual international trade statistics data detailed by commodities and partner countries.