- library
- research guides
- electrical and computer engineering
- find journal articles
electrical and computer engineering
other databases
- acm digital library (association for computing machinery) this link opens in a new window
full text of every article ever published by acm and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. coverage: varies
- astm (compass) standardscontains full-text active standards.
- science citation index expanded this link opens in a new window
access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. coverage: 1975- and conference proceedings 1990-present.
- synthesis digital library of engineering and computer scienceinformation service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science.
*lakehead has access to collections 1 and 2
key article databases
- compendex this link opens in a new windowaccess to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. coverage: 1969-
- ieee/xplore this link opens in a new windowaccess to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature coverage: 1988-
- sciencedirect this link opens in a new windowincludes over 1800 full-text journals. subjects covered include: biology, business, chemistry, medicine, nursing, physics etc.
key article databases
- compendex this link opens in a new windowaccess to over five million summaries of journal articles, technical reports, and conference papers and proceedings in all areas of engineering. coverage: 1969-
- ieee/xplore this link opens in a new windowaccess to almost a third of the world's current electrical engineering and computer science literature coverage: 1988-
other databases
- acm digital library (association for computing machinery) this link opens in a new window
full text of every article ever published by acm and bibliographic citations from major publishers in computing. coverage: varies
- chemical abstracts - note restricted hours of access this link opens in a new window
comprehensive coverage of the world's chemical literature. restricted hours of access: 8:00 am sunday to 5:00 am monday, 5:00 pm to 5:00 am monday to friday. 5:00 pm friday to 6:00 pm saturday. coverage: 1907 -
- science citation index expanded this link opens in a new window
access to 8,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals across 150 disciplines. coverage: 1975- and conference proceedings 1990-present.
- search it all - chemistry and applied sciencesa collection of hundreds of databases limited to specific subject areas in chemistry, technology, applied science
- synthesis digital library of engineering and computer science this link opens in a new window
information service for the research, development and educational communities in engineering and computer science. lakehead has access to collections 1 and 2.
- trail (technical report archive & image library)trail identifies, acquires, catalogs, and digitizes technical reports issued primarily prior to 1976.