where's the full-text?
while searching some of the article databases, you might wonder why you don't see the full-text of the articles. not all of the databases have the full-text readily available. you may have to go elsewhere for it.
look for the 
symbol. click on it to see if omni can offer you the full-text from elsewhere.
key article databases
- pubmed this link opens in a new windowcovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. coverage: 1947-
- medline (via ovid) this link opens in a new window
ovid medline® covers the international literature on biomedicine, including the allied health fields and the biological and physical sciences, humanities, and information science as they relate to medicine and health care. information is indexed from approximately 5,600 journals published world-wide.
- embase (via elsevier) this link opens in a new windowa biomedical and pharmaceutical database coverage: 1974-
- psycinfo this link opens in a new window
includes references to periodicals, books, monographs, reports, dissertations, and other materials from world literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences. coverage: 1806 -
- web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-
additional databases
- evidence based medicine (ebm) reviews this link opens in a new window
contains the fulltext of the cochrane database of systematic reviews (cdsr), best evidence (the american college of physicians journal club) and the database of abstracts of reviews of effectiveness (dare). also contains citations from the cochrane controlled trials register (no fulltext). coverage: 1991-
limited to 13 simultaneous users
- eric (via proquest) this link opens in a new window
a major resource for north american research in the field of education and education-related topics. coverage: 1966-
- nursing & allied health database premium (proquest) this link opens in a new window
includes access to over 700 peer reviewed journals, over 300 clinical skills videos, multicultural reports, and grey literature.
omni - multiple database search
not sure which database is best for your topic?
try the omni search on the library homepage. it searches a wide range of library databases, ranking the results by relevancy. and you can limit your results to scholarly/peer reviewed articles, books, news articles, etc. give it a try!
get some omni search tips from our getting started with omni guide.