research guides: outdoor recreation, parks & tourism: find journal articles

key article databases

eric (via proquest) this link opens in a new window
a major resource for north american research in the field of education and education-related topics. coverage: 1966-
geobase this link opens in a new window
literature on geography, geology, ecology, international development, and their related disciplines. coverage: 1973 -
jstor this link opens in a new window
full-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. includes over 500 open access e-books.
psycinfo this link opens in a new window
includes references to periodicals, books, monographs, reports, dissertations, and other materials from world literature on psychology and the behavioral sciences. coverage: 1806 -
sociological abstracts this link opens in a new window
international literature in sociology index coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.
web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-

master journal list

canadian business & current affairs database (cbca) this link opens in a new window
combines full text and indexed content from all four cbca database subsets (business, current events, education, and reference). subject coverage is comprehensive and information is available from the broadest range of canadian sources anywhere. with over 4.5 million records and more than 1,665 titles coverage: 1971 -
full text content 1985 –
cpi.q (canadian periodical index) this link opens in a new window
bilingual resource to more than 400 english- and french-language journals, including more than 30 american titles dealing with north american and international issues. it provides both canadian and worldwide coverage of mainstream and academic periodicals, as well as 80 business journals. it includes some full-text titles. coverage: 1980-
canadian public documents collection (via scholars portal books) this link opens in a new window
this is a collection of monograph publications from canadian public policy institutes, government agencies, advocacy groups, think-tanks, university research centres and other public interest groups.

canadian major dailies (formerly canadian newsstand major dailies) this link opens in a new window
includes 15 full-text canadian major daily newspapers. earliest coverage: 1977-
gateway to northwestern ontario history [includes thunder bay district news index] this link opens in a new window
this is a subject index which brings together newspaper and magazine articles on thunder bay and northwestern ontario. this index includes more than 50,000 headlines over the past 16+ years.