key article databases
- sociological abstracts this link opens in a new window
international literature in sociology index coverage: 1952- and full text coverage varies.
- sociology database (formerly proquest sociology) this link opens in a new window
covers the international literature of sociology and social work, including culture and social structure, history and theory of sociology, social psychology, substance abuse and addiction and more. this collection provides full-text coverage of many core titles indexed in sociological abstracts and social services abstracts. as well as hundreds of full text scholarly journals, the database also includes over 500 recent full-text doctoral dissertations on sociology.
- web of science this link opens in a new window
multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the arts and humanities, social sciences, and sciences. includes index to dissertations and theses and conference proceedings and cited reference searching. coverage: 1975-
legal databases
- lexis advance quicklaw plus (for all 世界杯2022赛程表淘汰赛 ) this link opens in a new window
full text legal database with access to over 150 canadian legal textbooks.
- heinonline this link opens in a new window
an online research product with more than 90 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format.
includes coverage from inception of more than 1,600 law and law-related periodicals, congressional record bound volumes in entirety, complete coverage of the u.s. reports back to 1754, famous world trials dating back to the early 1700′s, legal classics from the 16th to the 20th centuries, the united nations and league of nations treaty series, all united states treaties, the federal register from inception in 1936, the cfr from inception in 1938, and much more.also includes:
*selden society publications and the history of early english law
*scottish legal history: featuring publications of the stair society
*air and space law
*john f. kennedy assassination collection
*executive privilege
*business and legal aspects of sports and entertainment (blasÉ) - irwin law's e-library this link opens in a new window
online access to the entire irwin digital library, with over 200 titles currently available. new titles are regularly added as they are published.
medical and historical databases
- cinahl this link opens in a new window
(cumulative index to nursing & allied health literature) - index to english language periodical literature in nursing. coverage: 1981-
tutorial: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_bubmhei_pe
list of journals indexed: https://www.ebsco.com/m/ee/marketing/titlelists/cin-coverage.xls
- nursing & allied health database premium (proquest) this link opens in a new window
includes access to over 700 peer reviewed journals, over 300 clinical skills videos, multicultural reports, and grey literature.
- pubmed this link opens in a new windowcovers over 3,000 of the world’s leading biomedical journals and periodicals, providing bibliographic citations and authors’ abstracts relating to all aspects of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and the preclinical sciences. coverage: 1947-
- america: history and life with full text this link opens in a new window
covering the history and culture of the united states and canada, from prehistory to the present. with selective indexing for over 1,700 journals from 1955 to present and full-text coverage of more than 230 journals and nearly 100 books. coverage: 1955-
- historical abstracts with full text this link opens in a new window
provides indexing of historical articles from more than 3,100 journals in over 40 languages dating back to 1955. in addition, this database provides access to the full text of more than 380 journals and 140 books.
- jstor this link opens in a new window
full-text multidisciplinary archive of journal articles. includes over 500 open access e-books.